By choosing a role and setting permissions, you can determine what a user can do or see in Active Collab.
This is the person who created the Active Collab account and who can see everything. Choosing this role for others will give them access to:
By default, this user can only see the projects they’re assigned to and add new things to those projects. You can also set additional permissions:
Unlike members, clients can’t create tasks or have additional permissions. They can only:
Client+ can create tasks as well as be an assignee. The role is available once you activate the add-on. (learn more)