Managing Users

After you’ve invited your users to Active Collab, you can update their details and add them to companies or teams. If you don’t plan to work with a user or a company anymore, you can also move them to the Archive or the Trash.

Updating User Details #

1

Open People.

2

Click next to the user name.

3

Choose whether you wish to:

  • Change the role and set additional permissions (learn more).
  • Give access to existing projects.
  • Change the company.
  • Add the user to a team.
  • Move the user to the Archive but keep them in the system.
  • Move the user to the Trash to remove them from Active Collab.

Creating Companies #

1

Open People.

2

Click +New Company.

3

Enter the Name.

4

Set the (optional) details:

Company Details - address, website, phone number. Currency - for hourly rates and invoicing. Custom Hourly Rates - set values specific to this company

Note - additional information about the company.

5

Click Create Company.

Managing Teams #

If the same people work together often, you can group them into a team to invite them to new project faster:

1

Go to the People section.

2

Go to Teams.

3

Click +New Team.

4

Enter the Name and choose Members.

5

Click Create Team.